Subscribe to our newsletter

Prince’s estate to release new album of previously unheard demo recordings


Prince’s estate has confirmed the details of a new album made up of previously unreleased demo recordings.

The album, entitled Originals, has been given a physical release date of June 21st through Warner Bros but will be available to stream exclusively through Tidal from June 7th – 20th.

The record will made up of 15 tracks which were largely recorded through a period from 1981 and 1991, comprising of songs from Prince’s ‘Vault’ recording sessions.

The album also includes original versions of Sheila E.’s ‘The Glamorous Life’ and the Bangles’ ‘Manic Monday’ and ends with a version of ‘Nothing Compares 2 U,’ the same track which Sinead O’Connor made a commercial success in 1990.

Here’s the tracklist:

01 Sex Shooter (1983)
02 Jungle Love (1983)
03 Manic Monday (1984)
04 Noon Rendezvous (1984)
05 Make-Up (1981)
06 100 MPH (1984)
07 You’re My Love (1982)
08 Holly Rock (1985)
09 Baby, You’re a Trip (1982)
10 The Glamorous Life (1983)
11 Gigolos Get Lonely Too (1982)
12 Love… Thy Will Be Done (1991)
13 Dear Michelangelo (1985)
14 Wouldn’t You Love to Love Me? (1981)
15 Nothing Compares 2 U (1984)

[MORE] – The moment Prince joined James Brown and Michael Jackson on stage