Subscribe to our newsletter

(Credit: The Magic Gang)


The Magic Gang share glorious new track 'Make Time For Change'

The Magic Gang have shared the blissful summer anthem ‘Make Time For Change’.

The band’s new single is the latest snippet of their upcoming sophomore album Death Of The Party which is set to arrive at the belated time of August 28th.

They have also shared a host of tour dates throughout spring next year, a number of shows which will hopefully see The Magic Gang finally get to play their new album live across the country.

Speaking about the new track, the band’s Gus Taylor explains: “‘Make Time For Change’ is a song about self-care. It’s a reminder to look after yourself and to encourage yourself to do the things that make you feel good.”

Director Laura Jayne Hodkin who masterminded the animated video for the track, adds: “I loved the positive messages of the song and wanted to make a fun video that really expressed the same carefree, upbeat attitude!”

Watch the uplifting video and see The Magic Gang’s upcoming tour dates, below.

The Magic Gang tour dates

07 – Dublin, Academy 2
08 – Carlisle, Old Fire Station
09 – Liverpool, Arts Club
11 – Cardiff, Tramshed
12 – Birmingham, 02 Institute 2
13 – Gloucester, Guildhall
15 – Nottingham, Rock City
16 – Southampton, The 1865
17 – Brighton, Chalk
18 – London, EartH
19 – Norwich, Waterfront
21 – Manchester, O2 Ritz
23 – Newcastle, O2 Academy 1 (with Blossoms)
24 – Glasgow, O2 Academy (with Blossoms)
25 – Aberdeen, Lemon Tree
26 – Hull, Arena (with Blossoms)
27 – Leeds, O2 Academy (with Blossoms)
29 – London, O2 Forum Kentish Town (with Blossoms)
30 – London, O2 Forum Kentish Town (with Blossoms)
31 – London, O2 Forum Kentish Town (with Blossoms)

01 – Oxford, O2 Academy
02 – Birmingham, 02 Academy (with Blossoms)
03 – Manchester, Arena (with Blossoms)