Subscribe to our newsletter

(Credit: Montecruz Foto)


The Fall announce new live album ‘Leave The Capitol’

The Fall are planning to share their new live album, The Fall: Live at St. Helens Technical College, ’81, which is due for release on February 19.

The record, which was unearthed by former bassist and current BBC 6 Music presenter Marc Riley, will be released through the label Castle Face, a company which is managed by Osees frontman John Dwyer: “I’ve had the pleasure of being a Fall fan since I was a teen. I was lucky enough to have some guidance from my local record shop stoner-lords,” Dwyer said of the Fall record.

“They turned me on to many of my heroes, but once I heard my first slanted and barky Fall song, I was part of the army for life,” he added.

“Live Fall performances are always a pleasure because they seem to take what already made the Fall great and push it even a bit more into the rough and bloody uncharted wasteland that is drug scorched proto-punk and heady political poetry.”

To coincide with the news, the band has shared ‘Leave The Capitol’ as the first taster of the record. Stream the song and see the full tracklisting, below.

The Fall: Live at St. Helens Technical College, ’81 Tracklist:

  1. ‘Blob ’59’
  2. ‘Prole Art Threat’
  3. ‘Jawbone and the Air Rifle’
  4. ‘Middle Mass’
  5. ‘Rowche Rumble’
  6. ‘An Older Lover’
  7. ‘City Hobgoblins’
  8. ‘Leave the Capitol’
  9. ‘The NWRA’
  10. ‘Gramme Friday’
  11. ‘Fit and Working Again’
  12. ‘Muzorewi’s Daughter’
  13. ‘Slates, Slags, Etc’