Credit: 070 Shake/Abby Gillardi


Tame Impala collaborate with 070 Shake on 'Guilty Conscience' remix


Tame Impala has taken on its first remix since 2016 as they lend a hand to rapper 070 Shake on a reworking of her song ‘Guilty Conscience’. It’s a gem.

The original track was the fourth release from Shake’s debut album Modus Vivendi which was released in January this year. The song followed ‘Morrow,’ ‘Nice To Have’ and ‘Under The Moon’.

It’s not the first time Kevin Parker and 070 Shake have worked together. The duo also collaborated with Kanye West on ‘Violent Crimes’ the album closer for Ye.

However, it is the first time Parker has worked on a remix since 2016 after collaborating with Miguel on his song ‘Waves’ in 2016.

After working with The Streets’ on their song ‘Call My Phone Thinking I’m Doing Nothing Better’, Parker is back behind his mixing desk once more and joining in with 070 Shakes is a great move.

Listen to ‘Guilty Conscience’ below:

Follow Far Out Magazine across our social channels, on FacebookTwitter and Instagram.