Subscribe to our newsletter

(Credit: Abby Gilliardi)


Stream Tame Impala's new album 'The Slow Rush' right here

Tame Impala have finally released their fourth studio album, The Slow Rush, which is available to stream below.

The record arrives as the eagerly anticipated follow-up to 2015 effort Currents and has seen the Australian psyche band overcome repeated setbacks in its creation: “Part of the thing about me starting an album is that I have to feel kind of worthless again to want to make music,” frontman Kevin Parker said.

Having released singles ‘Patience’ and ‘Borderline’ in March and April 2019, the release of The Slow Rush encountered repeated delays as Parker detailed the “creative strain” which followed him around in the creation fo the new material.

Now though, the five-year wait for a new record is over. The Slow Rush is made up of 12 new tracks which have been drip released since Parker confirmed the record last year. Stream the album in its entirety, below.

[MORE] – Kevin Parker reveals new Tame Impala album is influenced by Travis Scott and shopping while stoned