Subscribe to our newsletter

(Credit: Billy Corgan)

Smashing Pumpkins' Billy Corgan releases new solo album 'Cotillions'


Billy Corgan, the frontman of The Smashing Pumpkins, has released his new solo album Cotillions.

The album, which has been released under his full name of William Patrick Corgan, is made up of 17 tracks and split into a double record.

“There is a reason I trust you, the people who support me day in and day out, to decide whether or not my efforts are worthy,” Corgan said in a post on social media.

“We live in a different world now, where an artist can speak directly to you without the filter of mass media shaping your heart and opinions before you’ve even had a chance to decide whether this music speaks to you. And this is absolutely an album from my heart.”

Corgan also confirmed that the will embark on a solo tour in support of the album, a string of dates which will also see him perform numerous different Smashing Pumpkins tracks as a part of the setlist.

Stream the album and view the tracklist, below.

Cotillions Tracklist:
01. To Scatter One’s Own
02. Hard Times
03. Jubilee
04. Fragile, The Spark
05. Cotillions
06. Faithless Darlin’
07. Colosseum
08. Martinets
09. Buffalo Boys
10. Dancehall
11. Cri de Coeur
12. Like Lambs
13. Rider
14. Apologia
15. Neptulius
16. 6+7
17. Anon