Subscribe to our newsletter

(Credit: Press)


Phoebe Bridgers will feature on the new Killers album

The Killers have revealed that Phoebe Bridgers will feature on their new album, Pressure Machine, having shared the tracklist with accompanying collaborators.

Phoebe Bridgers has been a long-time fan of The Killers, coming from a generation of young people for whom ‘Mr Brightside’ was a bonafide teenage anthem. Bridgers has performed covers of 2009’s ‘Humans’ and ‘Read My Mind’ in the past.

The 11-track album is their seventh studio album and acts as the follow up to 2020’s Imploding Mirage. After sharing a harmonica-rich teaser for the new music, the band released the album’s tracklisting revealed that Bridgers would be featured on the track ‘Runaway Horses’. The tracklisting can be viewed in full down below.

Brandon Flowers, the group’s frontman, added to the excitement surrounding the release in a tweet, saying: “11 days to go. 11 tracks on the record. Coincidence?”.

The new album comes after a period of inactivity due to the pandemic. In an interview, Flowers explained how the album is a product of the unexpected downtime which the Covid-19 crisis caused: “Everything came to this grinding halt,” he said. “And it was the first time in a long time for me that I was faced with silence. And out of that silence, this record began to bloom, full of songs that would have otherwise been too quiet and drowned out by the noise of typical Killers records.”

Ever ambitious, the band’s guitarist Dave Keuning has even indicated that they are in the early stages of writing their eighth album. Watch the Pressure Machine Teaser below.

The Killers Pressure Machine tracklisting:

  1. ‘West Hills’
  2. ‘Quiet Town’
  3. ‘Terrible Thing’
  4. ‘Cody’
  5. ‘Sleepwalker’
  6. ‘Runaway Horses’ (featuring Phoebe Bridgers)
  7. ‘In The Car Outside’
  8. ‘In Another Life’
  9. ‘Desperate Things’
  10. ‘Pressure Machine’
  11. ‘The Getting By’

Follow Far Out Magazine across our social channels, on FacebookTwitter and Instagram.