Jenny Hval - The Battle Is Over


Jenny Hval - The Battle Is Over


Last week we brought you the news of Jenny Hval teaming up with Sacred Bones to reveal her new album teaser, today we stream her latest single ‘The Battle Is Over’.

The album, Apocalypse, Girl is set to be released in June via the aforementioned label alongside a summer UK tour, including a show with Perfume Genius in London on June 10th and a headline show at Café Oto onJune 14th.

Jenny Hval has managed to develop her own take on intimate sound since the release of her debut album in 2006. Her work, which includes 2013′s ‘Innocence Is Kinky’, has gradually incorporated books, sound installations and collaborations with poets and visual artists.

We’re told, for Hval, language is central. It is an aspect that she has always torn between the vulnerable, the explosive and total humiliation.

4 – Sun. June 7 – Oslo, NO – Black Box Teater – Apocalypse, girl expanded concerts
10 – London, Royal Festival Hall w/ Perfume Genius
11 – Manchester, Gullivers
12 – Brighton, The Hope & The Ruin
13 – Cardiff, Clwb Ifor Bach
14 – London, Cafe Oto
17 – Amsterdam, Muziekgebouw
18 – Brussels, Botanique
19 – Paris, Espace B
20 – Cologne, Stadtgarten w/ Circuit de Yeux
22 – Berlin, Kantine am Berghain w/ Circuit de Yeux
23 – Hamburg, Kampnagel w/ Circuit de Yeux
24 – Copenhagen, Jazzhouse w/ Circuit de Yeux