Subscribe to our newsletter

Cass McCombs shares video for new single 'Absentee'


Cass McCombs has released the latest single ‘Absentee’ which had been taken from his forthcoming album Tip of the Sphere.

The record, McCombs ninth studio album, will be released 8 February 2019 on ANTI- Records. Following the album’s lead single, ‘Sleeping Volcanoes’ and follow up tracks ‘Estrella’ and ‘The Great Pixley Train Robbery‘, today McCombs has shared the video for the final single to be taken from the album, ‘Absentee’.

Tip of the Sphere follows McCombs well received 2016 album Mangy Love. Taking a different approach for recording the new material in comparison to previous endeavours, McCombs instead began recording swiftly and with a sense of purpose at Shahzad Ismaily’s Figure 8 studios in Brookly the core band of Dan Horne, Otto Hauser and Frank LoCrasto, plus a range of guests.

Tour dates:

25 May – Madrid, ES @ Tomavistas Festival 
28 May – Prague, CZ @ MeetFactory o.p.s 
29 May – Berlin, DE @ Frannz Club 
30 May – Copenhagen, DK @ ALICE 
31 May – Hamburg, DE @ Nochtspeicher 
1 Jun – Gent, BE @ DOKbox 
3 Jun – Amsterdam, NL @ Paradiso Noord 
4 Jun – Paris, FR @ La Maroquinerie 
6 Jun – London @ EartH 
7 Jun – Helsinki, FI @ Sideways