Subscribe to our newsletter

(Credit: Callum Harrison)


Beabadoobee shares new track 'Worth It'

Beabadoobee - 'Worth It'

Beabadoobee has continued to tease the release of her highly anticipated debut album Fake It Flowers with the beautifully nostalgic ‘Worth It’.

The track has a lo-fi intimate sense to it and sees the British singer-songwriter get confessional as she delivers one of her most personal songs to date. Sonically, the track transports the listener back to the ’90s but somehow sounds completely fresh and 2020 despite Bea’s going down the nostalgia fuelled route her energy provides the song with an injection of modernity.

Beabadoobee says the song is “simply about teenage infidelity and the mistakes one can make when they’re tempted to do things.” She continues, “It’s a bit of a confession song but also an understanding that it’s a part of life.”

‘Worth It’ is the latest single taken from Beabadoobee’s debut effort Fake It Flowers which is set to arrive on October 16th. Bea has also announced that she’ll be heading off on a UK headline tour next year, which includes a date at London’s O2 Kentish Town Forum.

Listen to the track and check out the tour dates, below.

Beabadoobee UK Tour Dates 2021:

September 2021
7 – Manchester, O2 Ritz
9 – Leeds, Beckett University
10 – Nottingham, Rescue Rooms
11 – Birmingham, O2 Institute
13 – Cambridge, Junction
14 – Leicester, O2 Academy
23 – London, O2 Forum Kentish Town
24 – Bristol, SWX
25 – Oxford, O2 Academy
28 – Dublin, The Academy
29 – Belfast, Oh Yeah Music Centre

October 2021
2 – Newcastle, University Students’ Union
3 – Edinburgh, The Liquid Room
4 – Glasgow, SWG3