Subscribe to our newsletter

(Credit: Arlindo Camacho)

Watch Arctic Monkeys' full live performance on Austin City Limits

Austin City Limits TV has published the full episode of Arctic Monkeys’ live performance.

The show sees the band run through cuts taken from sixth studio album Tranquility Base Hotel & Casino which was released in May last year. Written by band frontman Alex Turner on a Steinway Vertegrand piano from his Los Angeles home, the album signalled yet another change in direction for this ever developing Sheffield band.

Taking part in a session for TV show Austin City Limits, Turner and Co. ran through a six-song setlist which was officially aired on January 19th. Of that set, the Monkeys played ‘Crying Lightning’, ‘One Point Perspective’, ‘Star Treatment’, ‘Knee Socks’ and ‘R U Mine?’.

Here it is: