Warpaint's jennylee Announces Solo Album 'right on!'


Warpaint's jennylee announces solo album 'right on!'


Jenny Lee Lindberg of Warpaint announced her plans to release her solo debut album as jennylee, after hinting to fans with studio photos via social media. ‘right on!’ will be released by Rough Trade Records in December.

Co-produced by jennylee and Norm Block, the 10 songs on ‘right on!’ were all written by jennylee, and recorded earlier this spring at Happy Ending Studios in Silverlake, CA.

Joining Lindberg on the album are Norm Block, Dan Elkan and Warpaint’s Stella Mozgawa. Additional players include Tony Bevilacqua, Kris Byerly, Katie Burden, Kirk Hellie, Jonathan Hishcke and Cedric LeMoyne.