Subscribe to our newsletter

(Credit: Late Show YouTube)


Thom Yorke shares new playlist ahead of his Sonos radio show


Thom Yorke has shared a brand new playlist called In The Absence Thereof…v1 ahead of his Sonos radio show and you can stream it below.

The Radiohead man will be curating his own 24-hour station on Sonos called In The Absence Thereof and he’s shared the first taste of it.

The singer is providing a chilled-out playlist for everyone to relax to and offers a hint at what’s to come from the previously announced show.

The music included doesn’t settle on any particular genre and stays true to its initial intention of being an “ever-rolling compilation” that includes music “that fascinates or moves” the Radiohead frontman. From Thee Oh Sees to Duke Ellington and on to Little Simz.

Yorke has shared the first taste of the show through his Twitter account. Saying in a post: “Thought you may be interested in the tracks that made up my first Sonos radio mix.. ‘ere tis.”

You can listen to the new playlist below.

Thom Yorke’s In The Absence Thereof…v1 Playlist:

  1. Ben Vide — ‘Reducing the Tempo to Zero (Part 3)’
  2. Alvin Lucier & Zeitkratzer — ‘Music for Piano with Magnetic Strings’
  3. Stine Janvin — ‘Like Last Night’
  4. Duke Ellington and His Orchestra — ‘La Plus Belle Africaine (Live at Cote D’Azur, France)’
  5. Ursula Bogner — ‘Uranotypie’
  6. Sarah Davachi — ‘Waking’
  7. Louis Thomas Hardin — ‘See the Mighty Tree’
  8. Rosa Balistreri — ‘Nta la vicaria (Canto di carcerato)’
  9. Holly Herndon — ‘Fear, Uncertainty, Doubt’
  10. Oneohtrix Point Never & Iggy Pop — ‘The Pure and the Damned’
  11. Colin Stetson — ‘Charlie’
  12. Bobby Wright — ‘Blood of an American’
  13. Floating Points — ‘Requiem for CS70 and Strings’
  14. Duke Ellington — ‘Ase’s Death’
  15. Moondog — ‘Fantasia’
  16. James Blake — ‘Don’t Miss It’
  17. Tindersticks — ‘El Diablo En El Ojo’
  18. Thee Oh Sees — ‘Toe Cutter – Thumb Buster’
  19. Silent Servant — ’24 Hours’
  20. Kali Malone — ‘Sacrificial Code II’
  21. Trallaleri of Genoa — ‘La Partenza (The Parting)’
  22. Ursula Bogner — ‘Sonne = Blackbox’
  23. Little Simz — ‘Offence’
  24. Dolo Percussion — ‘DOLO 9’
  25. Ian William Craig — ‘On the Reach of Explanations’