Subscribe to our newsletter

Thom Yorke details 'Suspiria' soundtrack and shares new song 'Suspirium'

Radiohead’s Thom Yorke has detailed his forthcoming soundtrack for Luca Guadagnino’s horror remake of Suspirium. 

Yorke, unveiling the tracklisting for the record, also shared new song ‘Suspirium’ which appears as track three.

Yorke, attendance at this year’s Venice Film Festival where the film is premiering, participated in a discussion to talk about his work composing the soundtrack for Luca Guadagnino’s horror remake.

“There’s a way of repeating in music which can hypnotize, and I kept thinking to myself it was a form of making spells. So when I was working in my studio, I was making spells—and that sounds really stupid but that’s how I was thinking about it,” he said.

“It was a sort of freedom I’d not had before: I’m not working in the format of a song or arrangement, I’m just exploring. I’m putting things out into my studio and seeing what my studio is bringing back.”

[MORE] – “Suspiria is the closest thing to modern Stanley Kubrick I’ve ever seen,” says Chloe Grace Moretz

Disc 1:
01 A Storm That Took Everything
02 The Hooks
03 Suspirium
04 Belongings Thrown In A River
05 Has Ended
06 Klemperer Walks
07 Open Again
08 Sabbath Incantation
09 The Inevitable Pull
10 Olga’s Destruction (Volk tape)
11 The Conjuring of Anke
12 A Light Green
13 Unmade
14 The Jumps