Subscribe to our newsletter

Credit: The Vaccines


The Vaccines to release a 10th-anniversary edition of 'What Did You Expect'


The Vaccines have shared details of a 10th-anniversary reissue of their debut album, What Did You Expect From The Vaccines.

The record turned ten on March 11th and, on April 2nd, a new limited edition of the album will be available on pink vinyl. Copies are strictly limited to just 2,500, with the package containing an exclusive, brand new insert and a free download coupon for the original album.

The album soundtracked the early cider soaked teenage years for many of us and the first steps into the world of alternative music. What Did You Expect… reached number four in the UK Official Album Charts and opening in assured fashion with ‘Wreckin’ Bar (Ra Ra Ra)’, as well as featuring sombre moments such as ‘Post Break-Up Sex’ and ‘Wetsuit’.

The Vaccines are also sharing a demos album to coincide with the deluxe edition’s release, with the demo for the energetic, ‘If You Wanna’, available to listen to below.

Last week, The Vaccines shared their delectable new EP, Cosy Karaoke Vol. 1, which has seen them put their own charming indie spin on a series of their favourite songs. On the EP, they take on Buffalo Springfield’s ‘For What It’s Worth’ as well as The Tornadoes’ instrumental, ‘Telstar’, Queens of The Stone Age’s ‘No One Knows’, Waxahatchee’s ‘Fire’, Kasey Musgraves’ ‘High Horse’ and ‘Funnel of Love’ by Wanda Jackson.

Check out the tracklist for the deluxe edition and listen to ‘If You Wanna’, below.

What Did You Expect From The Vaccines tracklist:


  1. ‘Wreckin’ Bar (Ra Ra Ra)’
  2. ‘If You Wanna’
  3. ‘A Lack Of Understanding’
  4. ‘Blow It Up’
  5. ‘Wetsuit’
  6. ‘Nørgaard’


  1. ‘Post Break-Up Sex’
  2. ‘Under Your Thumb’
  3. ‘All In White’
  4. ‘Wolf Pack’
  5. ‘Family Friend’

Hidden Track:
‘Somebody Else’s Child’