The Black Keys announce first new album in five years


The Black Keys have finally announced their eagerly anticipated new album Let’s Rock.

The record comes as the long awaited follow up to 2014 album Turn Blue and is set for release on June 28th via Easy Eye Sound/Nonesuch Records. 

“When we’re together we are The Black Keys, that’s where that real magic is, and always has been since we were sixteen,” frontman Dan Auerbach said of the band’s ninth studio album. “The record is like a homage to electric guitar. We took a simple approach and trimmed all the fat like we used to,” drummer Patrick Carney added.

To coincide with the album news, the band have shared the record’s lead single ‘Eagle Bird’. You can listen to that and view the album’s tracklisting, below:

1. Shine A Little Light
2. Eagle Birds
3. Lo/Hi
4. Walk Across The Water
5. Tell Me Lies
6. Every Little Thing
7. Get Yourself Together
8. Sit Around And Miss You
9. Go
10. Breaking Down
11. Under The Gun
12. Fire Walk With Me