(Credit: Apple Corps Ltd)

The Beatles are to host ‘Yellow Submarine’ sing-a-long party this weekend

The Beatles have jumped on the yellow bandwagon and are doing all they can to help make lockdown feel a little less oppressive. To add a little entertainment to your self-isolation, they have announced they will be releasing a sing-a-long version of their film Yellow Submarine.

The animated film has long been a part of the Fab Four’s iconography but now the group will be releasing the film online along with lyrics to help cure some boredom.

The film Yellow Submarine was originally released in 1968 and received another cinema run in 2018 when to celebrate its 50th anniversary and now it is available online for the first time. But, in truth, the film has never left the hearts of those who first saw it.

Make your way to The Beatles’ official YouTube channel at 9am PDT, 12pm EDT, 5pm BST on April 25th to sing along with the iconic film soundtrack.

Like most of The Beatles’ films, it has a multitude of classics song including ‘Eleanor Rigby’, ‘When I’m Sixty-Four’, ‘Lucy in the Sky With Diamonds’, ‘All You Need Is Love’ and many more.

“All aboard for the Yellow Submarine YouTube Sing-A-Long Watch Party!” read a statement from The Beatles official Twitter account. Accompanied by an always charming video of Ringo Starr.

Subscribe to our newsletter
Delivering curated content