Subscribe to our newsletter

Credit: Abby Gilliardi

Tame Impala announce 2020 tour dates with Clairo and MGMT

After the recent news that Tame Impala are putting the finishing touches on their new album, the Australian psyche band has confirmed a string of new tour dates.

Tame Impala have confirmed that their eagerly anticipated new album, The Slow Rush, will be released February 14, 2020. The record, which will be released via Interscope/Fiction, arrives as the long-awaited follow-up to 2015’s critically acclaimed Currents.

While the band has remained tight-lipped on the new material, the Australian band recently released a mysterious video via their website which hinted at the return. Shortly after, band frontman Kevin Parker confirmed the album and detailed its creation, confirming that the new songs were recorded between Los Angeles and his hometown studio in Fremantle, Australia.

Now, as they ramp up the excitement, Parker and his bandmates have revealed four new live shows which will see them perform three shows in California before a major headline event in Mexico City. American singer-songwriter Clairo will be the tour support and MGMT will perform in Foro Sol.

Tame Impala Live Dates

03-09 San Diego, CA – Pechanga Arena #
03-10 Los Angeles, CA – The Forum #
03-13 San Francisco, CA – Chase Center #
03-19 Mexico City, MX – Foro Sol – With MGMT