Subscribe to our newsletter

Credit: Abby Gilliardi

Tame Impala confirm album release date and share new single 'It Might Be Time'


Tame Impala have confirmed that their eagerly anticipated new album, The Slow Rush, will be released February 14, 2020.

The record, which will be released via Interscope/Fiction, arrives as the long-awaited follow-up to 2015’s critically acclaimed Currents. While the band has remained tight-lipped on the new material, the Australian band recently released a mysterious video via their website which hinted at the return.

Now, band frontman Kevin Parker has confirmed the album and detailed its creation, confirming that the new songs were recorded between Los Angeles and his hometown studio in Fremantle, Australia.

Sitting down with Zane Lowe on Apple Music’s Beats 1, Parker confirmed that he has recorded, produced, and mixed all 12 tracks himself. Interestingly, the band have also confirmed that the new album will include their recently released single “Borderline’ but have dropped their 2019 comeback song ‘Patience’.

Below, check out the new song ‘It Might Be Time’ as well as album artwork and Parker’s interview with Lowe.