Subscribe to our newsletter

(Credit: Nick Cave)

Stream Nick Cave and the Bad Seeds new album 'Ghosteen' right here


Ghosteen, the highly anticipated new two part album from Nick Cave and The Bad Seeds, will be premiered exclusively on YouTube tonight, Thursday 3rd October, at 10pm BST. 

The YouTube Premiere will be the first chance for fans to listen to the new album, the somewhat surprise follow-up to the critically acclaimed and hight emotional 2016 album Skeleton Tree. The stream will precede the global release of the album across all digital platforms on Friday 4 October.

A few months ago Susie Nick, Caves’ wife, confirmed that the Bad Seeds were back in the studio when she said: “He is in LA making a new record,” she wrote in her blog. “Some of his songs reveal themselves at night in his fever dreams.

“They are his Fever Songs. What lovely jobs we have,” she added.

The album arrives as the first created following the sad death of Bad Seeds member and longterm pianist Conway Savage. Savage, who joined The Bad Seeds in 1990 and has been an integral member of the band since, was diagnosed with a brain tumour in 2017.

Cave took the decision to reveal the new album, which arrives as a double record, via his fan forum Red Hand Files. “You can expect a new album next week,” he wrote in response to a fan. “The songs on the first album are the children,” he added. The songs on the second album are their parents. Ghosteen is a migrating spirit.”

Ghosteen is the seventeenth studio album from Nick Cave and The Bad Seeds, is available to stream below from 10pm:

Nick Cave and the Bad Seeds ‘Ghosteen’ Tracklisting:

Part One

  1. ‘Spinning Song’
  2. ‘Bright Horses’
  3. ‘Waiting for You’
  4. ‘Night Raid’
  5. ‘Sun Forest’
  6. ‘Galleon Ship’
  7. ‘Ghosteen Speaks’
  8. ‘Leviathan’

Part 2

  1. ‘Ghosteen’
  2. ‘Fireflies’
  3. ‘Hollywood’