Subscribe to our newsletter

(Credit: Sorry / Domino)


Sorry share new song 'As The Sun Sets' taken from their upcoming debut album


North London band Sorry have released a new track titled ‘As The Sun Sets’ which acts as the final preview of their full-length debut, 945, which is out through Domino Records this Friday (March 27th).

Sorry’s work tells the familiar tales of early 20’s late-night debauchery, love, lust, and loss but collected in a unique style that floats between genres and leaves the band almost impossible to peg down as they throw left turns whenever you least expect it and the sombre pop beauty ‘As The Sun Sets’.

The brand new song is also accompanied by visuals directed by Flasha, the directorial pseudonym of Sorry vocalist Asha Lorenz. The video was also created in collaboration with video producer Poppy Ashton who has also worked with the likes of Sports Team and HMLTD.

The band recently shared the news that the postponement of their upcoming U.K. headline tour which was due to culminate with a hometown show at London’s Village Underground on May 7th due to the coronavirus outbreak. However, tickets will remain valid for the shows and Sorry are currently rescheduling the dates and they are due to be announced in April.

Check out the tracklisting for 925 below which is out via Domino on March 27th.

  1. Right Round The Clock
  2. In Unison
  3. Snakes
  4. Starstruck
  5. Rosie
  6. Perfect
  7. As The Sun Sets
  8. Wolf
  9. Rock ‘n’ Roll Star
  10. Heather
  11. More
  12. Ode To Boy
  13. Lies (Refix)