Subscribe to our newsletter

Sharon Van Etten is reissuing her debut album 'Because I Was in Love'

Sharon Van Etten has announced plans to release a reissue of her 2009 debut album Because I Was in Love.

Working in conjunction with Vinyl, Me Please, the new edition – titled (it was) because i was in love – will be released on  November 17th.

To celebrate news of the re-release, Van Etten has put out lead single from the record ‘I Wish I Knew’ which is also the album’s opening track.

“It was an innocent and beautiful record, which some of my newer fans may not even know about,” Van Etten said in a statement. “This seemed like the perfect time to remix and remaster it, and give it a new life.”

01 I Wish I Knew
02 Consolation Prize
03 For You
04 I Fold
05 Have You Seen
06 Tornado
07 Much More Than That
08 Same Dream
09 Keep
10 It’s Not Like
11 Holding Out
12 I’m Giving Up on You ^
13 You Didn’t Really Do That ^

^ bonus tracks