Subscribe to our newsletter


Primavera Sound announce Radiohead, LCD Soundsystem, PJ Harvey and Tame Impala and more


Primavera Sound have announced the star-studded the line-up for its forthcoming 2016 edition scheduled for June.

The programme of events will take place mainly in the Parc del Fòrum of Barcelona from Wednesday 1st to Saturday 4th June and will be complemented by a large number of concerts in various sites in the Raval neighbourhood.

More than 150 bands and artists have been named with ‪the presentation of the new album by the British band Radiohead, the stage comeback of the New York group LCD Soundsystem, fronted by James Murphy, the presence of a rock icon of the calibre of PJ Harvey, the return to the festival of Tame Impala.

Radiohead, LCD Soundsystem, PJ Harvey, Tame Impala, Sigur Rós, Last Shadow Puppets, Animal Collective, Pusha T, Brian Wilson, John Carpenter among the more than 150 names confirmed for the sixteenth edition of the festival.