Subscribe to our newsletter

(Credit: Danny Clinch)


Pearl Jam release new single 'Dance of the Clairvoyants'

Pearl Jam have made their long-awaited return with the release of their new single, ‘Dance of the Clairvoyants’.

The track arrives as the first single taken from their forthcoming new album, Gigaton. The record, Pearl Jam’s 11th to date, is the eagerly anticipated follow-up to 2013’s effort Lightning Bolt.

The new album marks change for Pearl Jam, seeing the band’s first co-production with Josh Evans who previously worked with the likes of, Chris Cornell, Soundgarden and Pearl Jam members Mike McCready and Jeff Ament.

“Making this record was a long journey,” McCready said in a statement about the album. “It was emotionally dark and confusing at times, but also an exciting and experimental road map to musical redemption.

“Collaborating with my bandmates on Gigaton ultimately gave me greater love, awareness and knowledge of the need for human connection in these times.”

Stream the track, below.

Gigaton tracklist:
1. “Who Ever Said”
2. “Superblood Wolfmoon”
3. “Dance Of The Clairvoyants”
4. “Quick Escape”
5. “Alright”
6. “Seven O’Clock”
7. “Never Destination”
8. “Take The Long Way”
9. “Buckle Up”
10. “Comes Then Goes”
11. “Retrograde”
12. “River Cross”