Credit: Sharon Latham

Noel Gallagher’s High Flying Birds announce new single ‘Holy Mountain’

Noel Gallagher’s High Flying Birds announce new single ‘Holy Mountain’ from fourth coming album Who Build the Moon? The first single that has fans all riled up is set to be released, digitally and with a limited edition 12” vinyl, on 24th November and is available to pre-order now.

The album, which features collaborations with The Jam’s Paul Weller and The Smiths Johnny Marr, is the first new music in two years from Gallagher’s band.

Talking about Holy Mountain Gallagher states that “It was one of the first things David and I did on the first week of working together. I knew instantly that it was going to be the first single. There’s so much joy in it. Until the day I die, it will be one of my favourite pieces of music that I’ve ever written. It sounds great live. My kids love it, my friends’ kids all love it and I am sure ‘the kids’ will love it.”

Noel Gallagher has announced a series or UK Arena shows starting in April 2018 where fans will be able to get a chance to hear new tunes live. The Album is Who Built the Moon? is set to be released on the 24th of November.

Tour dates:

Sun 22 April 2018 Brighton, Brighton Centre
Tue 24 April 2018 Glasgow, The SSE Hydro
Wed 25 April 2018 Aberdeen, BHGE Arena
Fri 27 April 2018 London, The SSE Arena Wembley
Mon 30 April 2018 Nottingham, Motorpoint Arena
Tue 1 May 2018 Birmingham, Birmingham Arena
Thu 3 May 2018 Newcastle, Metro Radio Arena
Fri 4 May 2018 Manchester, Manchester Arena
Sun 6 May 2018 Cardiff, Motorpoint Arena
Mon 7 May 2018 Leeds, First Direct Arena
Wed 9 May 2018 Belfast, The SSE Arena
Thu 10 May 2018 Dublin, 3Arena

 

Subscribe to our newsletter
Delivering curated content