Subscribe to our newsletter

(Credit: Motorhead Twitter)

Motörhead’s Rock & Roll Hall of Fame nomination changed to include Mikkey Dee and Phil Campbell


The Rock and Roll Hall of Fame have amended their Motörhead to include members Mikkey Dee and Phil Campbell.

The news comes after it was announced that Motörhead would be included in the 2020 rock celebration but failed to included drummer Dee and guitarist Campbell in the selection.

Dee, who played with band between 1992 and 2015, was left immensely frustrated at the news: “We’ve been carrying the flag for 25 years together, and actually brought Motörhead to what it was,” he said in an interview with Billboard. “We did 25 years out of the 40.” Campbell first joined the band in 1984 and played right up until 2015.

Following Dee’s comments, Motörhead followed suit with a statement on social media: “Some very important names have been missed out,” the band wrote following their nomination. “Lem wouldn’t ‘dig it’!”

Now, following their complaints, the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame have released their error and changed the nomination to include the two musicians.

“Thanks to everyone who spoke up loudly,” the band said. “Thanks to the #ROCKHALL2020 for listening and adding Phil & Mikkey.”

“All for one and one for all!”