Subscribe to our newsletter

(Credit: Press)


Liam Gallagher announces 'MTV Unplugged' live album


Liam Gallagher has announced the impending release of MTV Unplugged, his new live album which collects recordings of his MTV which occurred last year

Gallagher will release his MTV Unplugged live album on April 24th release date and, to coincide with the news, the former Oasis frontman Gallagher has released a live version of his Why Me? Why Not song ‘Gone’.

“I was honoured to perform at the legendary showcase that is MTV Unplugged,” Gallagher said in a statement. “It was a lovely experience and the people of Hull were biblical and sounded fantastic. I hope you enjoy the record.”

The session was made up of ten tracks which included a mix of solo and oasis material with the likes of ‘Wall Of Glass’, ‘Some Might Say’, ‘Gone’, ‘Champagne Supernova‘ and more.

See the full tracklist and stream ‘Gone’, below.

Liam Gallagher MTV Unplugged Tracklist:

01. ‘Wall Of Glass’
02. ‘Some Might Say’
03. ‘Now That I Found You’
04. ‘One of Us’
05. ‘Stand By Me’
06. ‘Sad Song’
07. ‘Cast No Shadow’
08. ‘Once’
09. ‘Gone’
10. ‘Champagne Supernova’