Subscribe to our newsletter


Lee “Scratch” Perry announces new dub album featuring Brian Eno

Lee “Scratch” Perry, the iconic Jamaican producer and singer, has announced the impending release of his forthcoming new album Heavy Rain.

The record, released via On-U Sound on December 6th, will include previously unreleased tracks ‘Dreams Come True’ and ‘Above and Beyond’. The album also marks another collaboration with Adrian Sherwood who has co-produced the project.

Following the release of Perry’s last album, Rainford, which arrived in June, the new material has also seen the 83-year-old icon join forces with the likes of Brian Eno and Vin Gordon of The Wailers who both feature on the 12-track record.

Stream ‘Enlightened’, the first taste of the album, below.


Side A

01. ‘Intro – Music Shall Echo’
02. ‘Here Come The Warm Dreads’ [Feat. Brian Eno]
03. ‘Rattling Bones And Crowns’ [Feat. Vin Gordon]
04. ‘Mindworker’
05. ‘Enlightened’
06. ‘Hooligan Hank’

Side B

01. ‘Crickets In Moonlight’ [Feat. Vin Gordon]
02. ‘Space Craft’
03. ‘Dreams Come True’
04. ‘Above And Beyond’
05. ‘Heavy Rainford’ [Feat. Vin Gordon]
06. ‘Outro – Wisdom’