Subscribe to our newsletter


Lee “Scratch” Perry and Brian Eno share new song 'Here Come the Warm Dreads'


Lee “Scratch” Perry and Brian Eno have collaborated on the new song ‘Here Come the Warm Dreads’ which will feature on Perry’s new album.

The iconic Jamaican producer and singer, who recently announced the impending release of his forthcoming new album Heavy Rain, has once again teamed up with Adrian Sherwood who has co-produced the project.

The record, released via On-U Sound on December 6th, will include previously unreleased tracks ‘Dreams Come True’ and ‘Above and Beyond’ and, more significantly, a meeting of minds between Perry and Eno.

“When we approached Brian about working on a track he didn’t hesitate and said he would happily do something with Lee Scratch Perry,” Adrian Sherwood said in a statement. “We worked together on a quick dub version of the track and took what was a crazy tune even further out there. I have always wanted to do something with Brian and hopefully there will be more opportunity in the future.”

[MORE] – Lee ‘Scratch’ Perry asks his fans to stop buying him weed

Stream the track, below.


Side A

01. ‘Intro – Music Shall Echo’
02. ‘Here Come The Warm Dreads’ [Feat. Brian Eno]
03. ‘Rattling Bones And Crowns’ [Feat. Vin Gordon]
04. ‘Mindworker’
05. ‘Enlightened’
06. ‘Hooligan Hank’

Side B

01. ‘Crickets In Moonlight’ [Feat. Vin Gordon]
02. ‘Space Craft’
03. ‘Dreams Come True’
04. ‘Above And Beyond’
05. ‘Heavy Rainford’ [Feat. Vin Gordon]
06. ‘Outro – Wisdom’