Kurt Vile releases 'Pretty Pimpin' and new LP details


All hail Kurt Vile! The Philadelphian is back with some new music and a sweet little ditty for us all. Premiered on Steve Lamacq’s show last night the song titled ‘Pretty Pimpin’ is the first to be released from his forthcoming LP.

The LP titled B’Lieve I’m Going Down will be out on 25th September on Matador Records and is Vile’s sixth album following on from Walking On A Pretty Daze with the tracklist below and a new track to have a listen to we have a feeling this is going to be another Vile classic.

1. Pretty Pimpin
2. I’m an Outlaw
3. Dust Bunnies
4. That’s Life, tho (almost hate to say)
5. Wheelhouse
6. Life Like This
7. All In a Daze Work
8. Lost My Head There
9. Stand Inside
10. Bad Omens
11. Kidding Around
12. Wild Imagination

And to top it all off Kurt will be back in Europe over the Autumn so either find your local or pack a bag because you won’t wanna miss this.

30th Pitchfork Paris
31st Amsterdam, Paradiso

01st Brussels, AB-Box
03rd Hamburg, Uebel & Gefährlich
04th Aarhus, Voxhall
05th Oslo, Rockefeller
06th Stockholm, Munchenbryggeriet
07th Copenhagen, Amerbio
09th Berlin, Postbahnhof
10th Köln, Gebäude 9
11th Brighton, Concorde 2
12th London, Electric Ballroom
13th Bristol, Motion
15th Dublin, Vicar Street
16th Glasgow, ABC1
17th Leeds, Leeds Uni Stylus
18th Manchester, The Ritz
20th Luzern, Sudpol
21st Lyon, Epicerie Moderne
22nd Barcelona, Apolo
23rd Madrid, Penelope
24th Lisboa, Armazem F