Subscribe to our newsletter

(Credit: Video still)


King Krule set to drop new live album ‘You Heat Me Up, You Cool Me Down’

King Krule has shared the details of a new live album, You Heat Me Up, You Cool Me Down. The record will is set for release on September 10th via XL Recordings and will feature 17 live songs spanning the entirety of the London musicians discography.

In a statement that was intended either as poetry or a huge piss-take, Archy Marshall (aka King Krule), said: “Once spilt into the cheap 4-tracks and pirate software, now collosos energy redeemed into small diaphragms. Sat on toilets imagining the moment other animals would sing the very vibrations back to them. Climbing a ladder of fulfilment, that fulfils neither need or want, but in ascent maybe the organised grouping of heartbeats pounding into the universe for an hour and a half would not be better spent. I felt comfortable for once, young and uncomfortable with a tunnel of anxiety to walk through.”

In tandem with the announcement, King Krule has offered up a sneak preview of what to expect from the album, by sharing a live version of the ‘Man Alive!’ track ‘Stoned Again’. You can watch the video for the track below. The live album is King Krule’s first release since 2020s Man Alive, which tackled, amongst other things, the songwriter’s adaptation to the challenges of fatherhood.

King Krule will join Jonny Greenwood, Damon Albarn, Hot Chip and Arlo Parks at this year’s End Of The Road Festival. The date follows a string of tour dates across Europe and acts as a welcome return of one of the UK’s most pioneering young artists.

The tracklisting for You Heat Me Up, You Cool Me Down has also been released. Check it out below.

You Heat Me Up, You Cool Me Down Tracklisting:

  1. ‘Out Getting Ribs’
  2. ‘Emergency Blimp’
  3. ‘A Slide In (New Drugs)’
  4. ‘The Ooz’
  5. ‘Cellular’
  6. ‘Stoned Again’
  7. ‘Slush Puppy’
  8. ‘Rock Bottom’
  9. ‘Comet Face’
  10. ‘Perfecto Miserable’
  11. ‘Alone, Omen 3’
  12. ‘Baby Blue’
  13. ‘Half Man Half Shark’
  14. ‘Underclass’
  15. ‘Energy Fleets’
  16. ‘Please Complete Thee’
  17. ‘Easy Easy’