Subscribe to our newsletter

(Credit: Peter Hutchins)

Kanye West to release new album 'Jesus is King' in September


It appears that Kanye West will release his new album, Jesus is King, after his wife Kim Kardashian seemingly revealed the news.

Kardashian, taking to social media to tease West’s new material, shared an image of a notebook which appears to confirm Jesus is King as the record’s title. On top of that, Kardashian’s photo details the 12 song tracklist and the album’s September 29 release date.

Jesus is King would arrive as West’s ninth studio album, the follow-up to lat year’s effort Ye which was shared in June 2018. While West fans have been waiting patiently for the release of the previously announced record Yandhi, the rapper has remained tight-lipped on that material which has seemingly been postponed indefinitely.  

Jesus is King Tracklist:
01. ‘Glade’
02. ‘Garden’
03. ‘Seleh’
04. ‘God Is’
05. ‘Baptized’
06. ‘Sierra Canyon’
07. ‘Hands On’
08. ‘Wake the Dead’
09. ‘Water’
10. ‘Through the Valley’
11. ‘Sunday’
12. ‘Sweet Jesus’