Subscribe to our newsletter

(Credit: Eddie Whelan)


Jarvis Cocker's new band 'JARV IS' announce debut album


Jarvis Cocker has announced that his new band, JARV IS, will release their debut album Beyond The Pale on May 1st through Rough Trade Records.

The former frontman of indie icons Pulp is joined in the band by Serafina Steer, Emma Smith, Andrew McKinney, Jason Buckle and Adam Betts. Having worked together for quite some time now, JARV IS famously performed at Sigur Ros’ Norður og Niður festival in Iceland at the end of 2017.

To coincide with the of the seven-track record news, the band has released the first cut from the record in the shape of their new single ‘House Music All Night Long’ along with a string of tour dates.

The band will hit the road in May, performing stops in London, Bristol, Birmingham, Manchester and more. See the full dates, below.

‘Beyond The Pale’ tracklist:

1. Save the Whale
2. Must I Evolve?
3. Am I Missing Something?
4. House Music All Night Long
5. Sometimes I am Pharaoh
6. Swanky Modes
7. Children of the Echo

JARV IS Upcoming Tour Dates:

01 – LONDON Rough Trade East
02 – BRISTOL Marble Factory
03 – BIRMINGHAM O2 Institute
05 – MANCHESTER Albert Hall
06 – GLASGOW Barrowlands
08 – LIVERPOOL Invisible Wind Factory
09 – LONDON Roundhouse