Iggy Pop to get Lifetime Achievement Grammy Awards
(Credit: Raph PH)

Iggy Pop and Josh Homme to screen documentary online for free tonight

Iggy Pop and Josh Homme are to host a one-time screening of their 2016 ‘American Valhalla’ documentary tonight on YouTube for free amid the coronavirus outbreak.

The feature-length film documents the duo’s work on Iggy Pop’s 17th studio album Post Pop Depression in which they were also joined by Arctic Monkeys drummer Matt Helders and Queens Of The Stone Age’s Dean Fertita for the project.

In a post shared by Iggy on Instagram, the rock legend announced: “We are very dedicated to make sure you stay at home. Therefore we have treat for you on Monday. One and only screening of American Valhalla! We are excited that Eagle Rock decided to share their treasure and we all will have a chance to relive #PostPopDepression.”

‘American Valhalla’ is set to be screened on YouTube on Monday (March 30) at 8pm GMT, 3pm ET and 12pm PT.

Check out Iggy’s post in full below for the full details.

The ongoing pandemic of coronavirus disease was first officially identified in December 2019 in Wuhan, the capital of Hubei in China. As of March 30th, more than 723,869 cases of COVID-19 have been officially confirmed but the actual number is thought to be much higher due to substantial under-reporting of cases.

With more than 34,000 people having died from the virus, COVID-19 has now spread into more than 180 other countries—including mainland Europe, South America and North America. Given the exponential growth in cases in countries like Italy, Spain and the UK, the WHO have now stated that Europe was the current centre of the pandemic.

Subscribe to our newsletter
Delivering curated content