Dream Wife announce new album ‘So When You Gonna…’
(Credit: Dream Wife)

Dream Wife share new single ‘Temporary’

Dream Wife have shared their brand new single ‘Temporary’.

The track, which is a slower number in comparison to the band’s most recent releases, has been described as “a song about having hope through waves of difficulties”.

Speaking a statement, Dream Wife added that ‘Temporary’ was “written for a friend who went through multiple miscarriages and is now pregnant again.”

“It’s about the heartbreak of repeatedly putting your body through the transformation and danger of pregnancy, and it’s about holding space for dreams of creating new life and trying again,” the band explained.

“Miscarriages are not often in the media but as it is experienced by so many, it is important to speak.”

Stream the song, below.

Dream Wife Tour dates:

  • Wed 14 Apr 2021: UK Oxford @ The Bullingdon
  • Thu 15 Apr 2021: UK Birmingham @ O2 Institute 2
  • Fri 16 Apr 2021: UK Leeds @ The Wardrobe
  • Sat 17 Apr 2021: UK Manchester @ Manchester Academy 2
  • Sun 18 Apr 2021: UK Glasgow @ St Luke’s
  • Tues 20 Apr 2021: UK Norwich @ Waterfront
  • Wed 21 Apr 2021: UK Nottingham @ Rescue Rooms
  • Thu 22 Apr 2021: UK Cambridge @ The Portland Arms
  • Sat 24 Apr 2021: UK Brighton @ Chalk
  • Sun 25 Apr 2021: UK Portsmouth @ The Wedgewood Rooms
  • Tue 27 Apr 2021: UK Bristol @ SWX
  • Wed 28 Apr 2021: UK London @ Electric Ballroom
  • Fri 30 Apr 2021: France Paris @ La Boule Noire
  • Sat 01 May 2021: Belgium Brussels @ AB Club
  • Mon 03 May 2021: Germany Hamburg @ Molotow
  • Wed 05 May 2021: Denmark Copenhagen @ Loppen
  • Thu 06 May 2021: Sweden Stockholm @ Nalen Klubb
  • Fri 07 May 2021: Norway Oslo @ Krosset
  • Sat 08 May 2021: Sweden Malmo @ Plan B
  • Mon 10 May 2021: Germany Berlin @ Frannz Club
  • Tue 11 May 2021: Germany Munich @ Ampere
  • Wed 12 May 2021: Germany Nuremberg @ Club Stereo
Subscribe to our newsletter
Delivering curated content