Subscribe to our newsletter

(Credit: Dream Wife)


Dream Wife announce new album ‘So When You Gonna…’

London based band Dream Wife have confirmed the impending release of their sophomore album So When You Gonna…

The record, set for release on July 3rd through Lucky Number Records, has arrived accompanied by the album’s lead single ‘Sports!’ which is available to stream above.

“’Sports!’ sits on multiple levels; of satire and celebration, of nonsense and commonsense, of the body and the mind, of IRL and digital,” the band said in a statement. “The video simultaneously plays with and celebrates ‘sports’ through multiple levels of reality and non-reality; exploring the nonsense of sports, toying with the seriousness of competition and the rigidity of rules while also asserting how important it is to be in your body, the joy of being in a team, the purpose in doing something for the sake of doing it, the endorphins and the sweat.

They added: “Playing sports is great if that’s for you but there are so many other ways to be physical, to be with your body. For us, more often than not, it’s the rock show. Rock n roll is an extreme sport and we’re a team.”

‘So When You Gonna…’ Tracklisting

  1. ‘Sports!’
  2. ‘Hasta La Vista’
  3. ‘Homesick’
  4. ‘Validation’
  5. ‘Temporary’
  6. ‘U Do U’
  7. ‘RH RN’
  8. ‘Old Flame’
  9. ‘So When You Gonna…’
  10. ‘Hold On Me’
  11. ‘After The Rain’