Subscribe to our newsletter

(Credit: Hollie Fernando)


Disclosure share Aminé and Slowthai collaboration ‘My High’


Disclosure has shared a taste of their upcoming third album as they link up with Aminé and Slowthai on the exhilarating ‘My High’. The song arrives as Far Out’s Track of the Day.

The Lawrence brothers first shared a taste of their new album in the form of ‘ENERGY’ which was released in late May as they gear up to the long-awaited follow up to 2015’s Caracal. Their ENERGY LP is set to arrive on August 28th which sees the Surrey born producers also work with the likes of Common, Kelis and Mick Jenkins among others.

Speaking about the new track, Disclosure said: “We always wanted to work with rappers, we just didn’t know any and we had no means of contacting them… there’s not a lot of rappers in Reigate. Writing ‘My High’ with Aminé was a lot a fun, he’s hilarious and may as well be a comedian.

“He writes so quickly and it’s amazing to watch. He brought so much energy to this already very energetic tune that when we got home to London in January there was only one guy capable of matching it… Slowthai.”

Talking more about the record, they then added: “The thing that decided which songs made it and which songs didn’t was that one word: energy. Every track was written really quickly. That’s why we had to write so many songs because those ones don’t come up every day. Or every week. Or every month.”

Listen below to ‘My High’ as well as checking out the ENERGY tracklisting.

  1. ‘Watch Your Step’ (Kelis)
  2. ‘Lavender’ (Channel Tres)
  3. ‘My High’ (Aminé & slowthai)
  4. ‘Who Knew?’ (Mick Jenkins)
  5. ‘(Douha) Mali Mali’ (Fatoumata Diawara)
  6. ‘Fractal’ (Interlude)
  7. ‘Ce n’est pas’ (Blick Bassy)
  8. ‘ENERGY’ (Eric Thomas)
  9. ‘Thinking’ ‘Bout You (Interlude)
  10. ‘Birthday’ (Kehlani & Syd)
  11. ‘Reverie’ ( Common)