Subscribe to our newsletter

(Credit: Coldplay)

Coldplay release new songs 'Orphans' and 'Arabesque'

Coldplay have released two new tracks taken from their forthcoming new album Everyday Life.

The new double record, which will be released on November 22nd, has been described as “our reaction to the perceived negativity that’s everywhere,” frontman Chris Martin explained in an interview with BBC Radio 1’s Annie Mac. “And there is a lot of trouble, but there’s also so much positivity and so much great life happening. So in a way, it’s just trying to make sense of things, saying what we feel and what we see.”

The band also chose to premiere their two new songs, ‘Orphans’ and ‘Arabesque’, on the radio show as the ramp up the release of the record.

“Some of it’s very personal, about real things in my life, and some of it’s about things that I see or we see, and some of it’s about trying to empathise about what other people are going through,” Martin said of the album’s inspiration.

“It seems to me that one of things that might help people have a better time is to put themselves in other people’s shoes, whether that’s these kids who have to leave Syria, or who grew up in Baltimore, or whatever it might be. Rather than judging from afar, maybe to think ‘I wonder what it’s like to be there.’”

Stream the songs and view the tracklist, below.

Everyday Life Tracklist:


01. Sunrise
02. Church
03. Trouble In Town
04. BrokEn
05. Daddy
07. Arabesque
08. When I Need A Friend


01. Guns
02. Orphans
03. Èkó
04. Cry Cry Cry
05. Old Friends
06. بنی آدم
07. Champion Of The World
08. Everyday Life