Subscribe to our newsletter


Blood Orange reveals Tracklisting for album 'Negro Swan'

News of Devonte Hynes’ new album under his moniker Blood Orange emerged last month, but now we have a little more meat to sink our teeth into as the artist has revealed the tracklisting for the album Negro Swan.

[MORE] – Dev Hynes shares memories of former bandmate Sam Mehran after his death  

Negro Swan, the follow-up to 2016’s Freetown Sound, is out August 24 via Domino and by the sounds of it will have some incredible features. With contributions from Puff Daddy, ASAP Rocky, Steve Lacy, Janet Mock (who narrates the album and appeared in the ‘Jewelry’ video), Kelsey Lu, Georgia Anne Muldrow, Project Pat, and more.

Having previously shared ‘Jewelry‘ and ‘Charcoal Baby‘ the appetite for this new album is increasing every week. Listen to ‘Charcoal Baby’ below as well as the aforementioned announcement.