Subscribe to our newsletter

Credit: Raph PH

Beck shares new track 'Dark Places' ahead of the new album 'Hyperspace'


Beck has shared a brand new dreamy for all his fans to devour before the release of his new album Hyperspace. You can listen to the atmospheric new song ‘Dark Places’ below.

Earlier this month Beck teased that a brand new album was on the way via a cryptic Instagram post. It was later confirmed that Hyperspace will be an 11-track record and will see Pharrell feature on seven of them.

One of those tracks is the previously released ‘Saw Lightning’ which was co-written and co-produced with the NERD singer. Another release from the album saw more collaboration as Dev Hynes took the reins of the accompanying video.

The album lands two years after 2017’s Grammy award-winning LP Colours and is set to be released on November 22nd via Captiol Records. But before that take a listen to Beck’s new one, ‘Dark Places’ below.

Hyperlife tracklist:

  1. ‘Hyperlife’
  2. ‘Uneventful Days’
  3. ‘Saw Lightning’
  4. ‘Die Waiting’
  5. ‘Chemical’
  6. ‘See Through’
  7. ‘Hyperspace’
  8. ‘Stratosphere’
  9. ‘Dark Places’
  10. ‘Star’
  11. ‘Everlasting Nothing’