Subscribe to our newsletter


Arcade Fire thank ‘inspirational’ Manchester fans and cover Joy Division’s ‘Love Will Tear Us Apart’


Arcade Fire thanks fans in Manchester for ‘not being scared’ during a recent performance Manchester’s Castlefield Bowl.

“Thanks for not being scared. Thanks for being such a fucking inspiration to the rest of the world,” Win Butler reportedly said in between tracks ‘Rebellion (Lies)’ and ‘Here Comes the Night Time’.

The show, which comes part of a selected number of UK appearances, comes just a month after the devastating terror attack on Manchester after pop singer Ariana Grande’s concert.

The blast killed 22 people – many of which included young children – and injured 59 more after suicide bomber named as Salman Abedi detonated the fatal homemade device in the foyer of the Manchester Arena venue.

After ringing through their iconic backlog of hits, the Canadian band also performed a snippet of New Order‘s ‘Temptation’ and a short cover of Joy Division’s ‘Love Will Tear Us Apart’:

Arcade Fire’s new album ‘Everything Now‘ will be released on July 28, here’s the album’s track list:

1. ‘Everything_Now’ (continued)
2. ‘Everything Now’
3. ‘Signs of Life’
4. ‘Creature Comfort’
5. ‘Peter Pan’
6. ‘Chemistry’
7. ‘Infinite Content’
8. Infinite_Content’
9. ‘Electric Blue’
10. ‘Good God Damn’
11. ‘Put Your Money On Me’
12. ‘We Don’t Deserve Love’
13. ‘Everything Now’ (continued)