(Credit: Angel Olsen)

Angel Olsen announces new album 'All Mirrors'


Angel Olsen has announced that she will release her fourth full-length album, All Mirrors, on October 4th via Jagjaguwar.

All Mirrors finally arrives after a three-year wait for the eagerly anticipated follow-up to MY WOMAN and, to coincide with the news, Olsen has also unveiled the title track and its video, directed by Ashley Connor and conceived by Olsen herself.

Speaking of the record, Olsen explained that she realised she “needed to separate these two records and release All Mirrors in its heaviest form,” before adding: “It was impossible for me to deny how powerful and surprising the songs had become. The truth is that I may have never allowed this much sonic change in the first place had I not already made an account of the same songs in their purest form.”

With the decision to form the album’s lead single, Olsen added: “I chose this one as the title because I liked the theme: the theme of how we are all mirrors to and for each other.”

She continued: “Even if that is not all of it, there is always an element of projection in what we’d like to see in people and scenarios and in the way we see ourselves in those scenarios, with those people.”

Track of the Day:

Angel Olsen Tour Dates: 

23 Jan – Lisbon, PT – ZDB – Capitólio 
24 Jan – Porto, PT – Hard Club 
25 Jan – Madrid, ES – Sala BUT 
26 Jan – Barcelona, ES – Sala Razzmatazz 
28 Jan – Geneva, CH – Festival Antigel 
29 Jan – Munich, DE – Kammerspiele 
30 Jan – Berlin, DE – Huxleys Neue Welt 
31 Jan – Copenhagen, DK – Vega 
1 Feb – Oslo, NO – Rockefeller 
3 Feb – Stockholm, SE – Vasateatern 
4 Feb – Gothenburg, SE – Pustervik 
5 Feb – Hamburg, DE – Gruenspan 
6 Feb – Amsterdam, NL – Paradiso 
7 Feb – Antwerp, BE – De Roma 
8 Feb – Paris, FR – La Cigale 
10 Feb – Bristol, UK – SWX 
11 Feb – London, UK – Eventim Apollo 
13 Feb – Manchester, UK – O2 Ritz 
14 Feb – Glasgow, UK – Barrowland Ballroom