Subscribe to our newsletter

(Credit: Pinkflag)


Wire share latest single 'Primed & Ready' ahead of the new album release


Wire, ramping up the excitement around the release of their 17th studio album, have dropped their latest single ‘Primed & Ready’.

Having already released the previous single ‘Cactused’, Wire continues to preview their upcoming record, Mind Hive, which will be made available on January 24th through their own record label Pinkflag.

“Primed and Ready was the easiest song to write on the album, written in less time than it takes to play it,” Vocalist Colin Newman said in a statement. “There’s nothing remotely ‘clever’ about the chord sequence/structure and there are only three chords, two in the verse and one in the chorus. As in all things Wire less is more.”

Mind Hive arrives as Wire’s first newly recorded material since the release of 2017 effort Silver/Lead. The new song, tour dates and tracklist are available to view, below.

Mind Hive Tracklisting:

01 Be Like Them
02 Cactused
03 Primed and Ready
04 Off the Beach
05 Unrepentant
06 Shadows
07 Oklahoma
08 Hung
09 Humming

27 – Bristol, The Fleece.
28 – Manchester, Band on the Wall.
29 – Birmingham, Hare And Hounds.
30 – Glasgow, G2.
31 – Leeds, Brudenell Social Club.
01 – Brighton, Chalk.

03 – Minneapolis, Minnesota – Fine Line Music Cafe.
04 – Chicago, Illinois – Metro Chicago.
06 – Nashville, Tennessee – Mercy Lounge.
07 – Atlanta, Georgia – Variety Playhouse.
09 – Washington, – Union Stage.
10 – Philadelphia, Pennsylvania – Underground Arts.
11 – Brooklyn, New York – Music Hall Of Williamsburg.
12 – Brooklyn, New York – Music Hall Of Williamsburg.
13 – Cambridge, Massachusetts – Sinclair.
14 – Ottawa, Ontario – Bronson Centre.
16 – Toronto, Ontario – Great Hall Toronto.

21 – LONDON Islington Assembly Hall.