Subscribe to our newsletter

(Credit: Abby Gilliardi)


The Streets share Tame Impala collaboration and announce brand new mixtape featuring IDLES and more


The Streets have premiered their unlikely collaboration with Tame Impala ‘Call My Phone Thinking I’m Doing Nothing Better’ and announced a new mixtape which also features IDLES, Ms Banks and many more.

The song is set to feature on the forthcoming new mixtape from The Streets, which is set for release soon. The strange coupling was previewed on April 1st by Mike Skinner who posted on Instagram this morning, Skinner wrote “THE STREETS X TAME IMPALA coming soon!!” as a caption to a clip from the music video.

Becuase of the date of when Skinner decided to preview the track, many assumed it was an April Fool’s but the track is certainly no joke and is vintage Streets material which is undoubtedly the finest song which has been released under The Streets pseudonym since Mike Skinner revived it in 2017.

The video for the track features both Mike Skinner and Kevin Parker as well as cameos from the likes of Jimothy Lacoste, Hak Baker and many more who feature on the upcoming mixtape.

The track is taken from the new mixtape None Of Us Are Getting Out Of This Life Alive which is available on July 10th through Island Records. Recording for the mixtape took place between work on the accompanying film to accompany The Streets’ new album, it is the unpredictable sonic continuation of those parties.

Check out the new video and track-listing for the forthcoming mixtape, below.

  1. Call My Phone Thinking I’m Doing Nothing Better (ft. Tame Impala)
  2. None Of Us Are Getting Out Of This Life Alive (ft. IDLES)
  3. I Wish You Loved You As Much As You Love Him (ft. Donae’O and Greentea Peng)
  4. You Can’t Afford Me (ft. Ms Banks)5.
  5. I Know Something You Did (ft. Jesse James Solomon)
  6. Eskimo Ice (ft. Kasien)
  7. Phone Is Always In My Hand (ft. Dapz on the Map)
  8. The Poison I Take Hoping You Will Suffer (ft. Oscar #Worldpeace)
  9. Same Direction (ft. Jimothy Lacoste)
  10. Falling Down (ft. Hak Baker)
  11. Conspiracy Theory Freestyle (ft. Rob Harvey)
  12. Take Me As I Am (with Chris Lorenzo)