Subscribe to our newsletter


The Orielles announce debut album 'Silver Dollar Moment'

One of the most exciting bands in the UK at the moment have announced their debut album. The Orielles have been on our stereo as much as we possibly could since they first came to our attention, and it seems they have bene on yours as well as they anounce their debut LP Silver Dollar Moment.

The album is due for release on February 16th 2018, via the always brilliant Heavenly Recordings. To add to that they’ve given us a tasty new video for their brilliant track ‘Let Your Dogtooth Grow’ to really whet the appetite.

The young band, like really young, have been working with producer Marta Salongi (Bjórk, Insecure Men) which speaks of their huge potential. With what we’ve heard so far, we can see why.

When speaking about the video Henry had this to say “The initial idea behind the video was to try and create something that combined aesthetic features from a range of our favourite filmmakers and auteurs. For example the red faces are a subtle nod to David Lynch, the close-ups of Esme entering the dream state are reminiscent of Nicolas Winding-Refn and of course we have Yorgos Lanthimos to thank for the theme of the video and song.

In some ways the video is not supposed to make perfect sense, we enjoy film that encourages conversation and makes one question the meaning behind certain media. We like that it is subjective and left for interpretation – which is ultimately the whole theme of the song and video…”

Sam Boullier, the director added:

“I listened to the song a bunch, revisited a couple of film references they mentioned and I was hoping to capture the mixture of playful energy and cultural know-all that the Orielles have”

Take a look at the video below and see the tracklisting below that – we are exciiiiited for this album.

1. Mango
2. Old Stuff, New Glass
3. Sunflower Seeds
4. Let Your Dog Tooth Grow
5. Liminal Spaces
6. The Sound Of Liminal Space
7. I Only Bought It For The Bottle
8. Henry’s Pocket
9. 48 Percent
10. Borrachero Tree
11. Snaps
12. Blue Suitcase (Disco Wrist)