Subscribe to our newsletter


The National share ‘The System Only Dreams In Total Darkness’ from their new album ‘Sleep Well Beast’


After teasing across the last week some new material with a teaser trailer, The National have now shared the brilliant new song ‘The System Only Dreams in Total Darkness’ taken from their upcoming seventh studio album Sleep Well Beast.  

The album Sleep Well Beast will be out on September 8th with the band looking to add some extra welly to its release with a mammoth world tour to support this their seventh studio album. It includes many nights across the UK and Europe with FOUR nights in London’s Hammersmith Apollo.

Take a look at the tracklisting for Sleep Well Beast below and hear ‘The System Only Dreams In Total Darkness’ just below that

01 Nobody Else Will Be There
02 Day I Die
03 Walk It Back
04 The System Only Dreams in Total Darkness
05 Born to Beg
06 Turtleneck
07 Empire Line
08 I’ll Still Destroy You
09 Guilty Party
10 Carin at the Liquor Store
11 Dark Side of the Gym
12 Sleep Well Beast