Subscribe to our newsletter

The Breeders share brand new track ‘Wait in the Car’


Ahead of their upcoming tour dates in Europe and the US, The Breeders have announced their return to record label 4AD with new track, ‘Wait in the Car’.

The single is the first music to be released by the line-up behind the band’s iconic album, Last Splash.  The quartet returned to the stage in 2013 to celebrate the 20th anniversary of their platinum-selling record Last Splash and have since been spending time together in the studio working on new material.

The band will begin their previously announced 19-date European and American tour later this month. They’ll also play a warm-up show for the tour in Newport, KY on October 10th and support The Arcade Fire on two dates which can be seen below.

For now though, the new track:

10 – NEWPORT, KY, The Southgate House Revival
16 – DUBLIN, Vicar Street
17 – MANCHESTER, Academy 2 **SOLD OUT**
18 – LONDON, Electric Ballroom **SOLD OUT**
22 – AMSTERDAM, Melkweg Max
23 – ANTWERP, Trix
24 – BERLIN, Heimathafen
27 – PARIS, Le Gaite Lyrique **SOLD OUT**
29 – ST. PAUL, MN, XCEL Energy Centre (w/ Arcade Fire)
30 – CHICAGO, IL, United Center (w/ Arcade Fire)

1 – DETROIT, MI, Magic Stick
3 – BOSTON, MA, The Sinclair **SOLD OUT**
4 – WASHINGTON, DC, Lincoln Theatre
5 – NEW YORK, NY, Bowery Ballroom **SOLD OUT**
6 – PHILADELPHIA, PA, Union Transfer
8 – PORTLAND, OR, Wonder Ballroom **SOLD OUT**
9 – SEATTLE, WA, Showbox at Market **SOLD OUT**
11 – SAN FRANCISCO, CA, The Rickshaw Stop **SOLD OUT**
12 – SAN FRANCISCO, CA, The Rickshaw Stop **SOLD OUT**
13 – LOS ANGELES, CA, El Rey Theatre **SOLD OUT**