Subscribe to our newsletter

Credit: Jordan Hughes


Stream The 1975's 'Notes on a Conditional Form'


The 1975’s highly-anticipated fourth album Notes on a Conditional Form has finally been released today via Dirty Hit.

The record was originally announced last summer and was later given a release date of February 22nd however, the band then pushed it back to April 24th which was then pushed back yet again to May 22nd but at long last, the 22-track epic is here.

The 1975 have hardly starved their fans of previews of the record however with ‘People’ being the first taster of the record last summer.

Since then they have filled the long wait for Notes on a Conditional Form with numerous singles, including album opener ‘The 1975’ which featured Greta Thunberg, ‘Me & You Together Song’, ‘Frail State of Mind’ and ‘The Birthday Party’.

More recently, Matt Healy and co. have shared the Phoebe Bridgers assisted ‘Jesus Christ 2005 God Bless America’, ‘Guys‘, and trademark 1975 single ‘If You’re Too Shy (Let Me Know)’ which is almost an album in previews alone.

Listen to The 1975’s Notes On A Conditional Form below

Notes on a Conditional Form Tracklist

  1. The 1975
  2. People
  3. The End (Music for Cars)
  4. Frail State of Mind
  5. Streaming
  6. The Birthday Party
  7. Yeah I Know
  8. Then Because She Goes
  9. Jesus Christ 2005 God Bless America
  10. Roadkill
  11. Me & You Together Song
  12. I Think There’s Something You Should Know
  13. Nothing Revealed / Everything Denied
  14. Tonight (I Wish I Was Your Boy)
  15. Shiny Collarbone
  16. If You’re Too Shy (Let Me Know)
  17. Playing On My Mind
  18. Having No Head
  19. What Should I Say
  20. Bagsy Not in Net
  21. Don’t Worry
  22. Guys