Subscribe to our newsletter

Credit: Jordan Hughes


The 1975 share 'Notes On A Conditional Form' release date


The 1975 have announced that their fourth album, Notes On A Conditional Form, will be released on May 22nd via Dirty Hit Records.

The album is set to feature a whopping 22 songs including previously released singles that the band has trickled out recently such as ‘Me & You Together Song’, ‘People’, ‘Frail State Of Mind’ as well as latest single ‘The Birthday Party’.

Matty Healy and co. have also revealed that this coming Friday (April 3rd) they will be debuting another new track in the shape of ‘Jesus Christ 2005 God Bless America’.

Last week, the band’s manager Jamie Oborne, teased fans on Twitter by saying he and Healy were considering releasing an album of Drive Like I Do rarities—an early incarnation of The 1975 during their teenage emo years.

As Oborne was asked about the progress of the upcoming new The 1975 album Notes On A Conditional Form, he was also asked: “Is there any chance old tracks like Wolves will ever get released?”

He replied: “Yes matty and I are talking about releasing a DLID rarities record. Would you all like that?” It was a question that was met with a snort of derision and a demand for the DLID LP.

Check out the tracklisting for Notes On A Conditional Form below.

  1. The 1975
  2. People
  3. The End (Music For Cars)
  4. Frail State Of Mind
  5. Streaming
  6. The Birthday Party
  7. Yeah I Know
  8. Then Because She Goes
  9. Jesus Christ 2005 God Bless America
  10. Roadkill
  11. Me & You Together Song
  12. I Think There’s Something You Should Know
  13. Nothing Revealed/Everything Denied
  14. Tonight (I Wish I Was Your Boy)
  15. Shiny Collarbone
  16. If You’re Too Shy (Let Me Know)
  17. Playing On My Mind
  18. Having No Head
  19. What Should I Say
  20. Bagsy Not In Net
  21. Don’t Worry
  22. Guys