(Credit: Markus Hillgärtner)


From Radiohead to Frank Ocean: The 1975's Matty Healy has shared his own lockdown playlist


Matty Healy, the frontman for The 1975 has shared his own brand new playlist of songs to get you through lockdown.

The list of 20 tracks includes songs from Frank Ocean, Four Tet, Radiohead and so much more. It will be an ongoing and evolving list.

As the demand for more and more playlists to sink your teeth into, be they for a specific reason like wellbeing or to aid sleep or the favourite songs of you favourite artist, during the social-distancing enforced amid the coronavirus outbreak, people are desperate for more music.

It’s a call that The 1975’s frontman has answered in two ways this week. Not only did the band release their collaboration with Phoebe Bridgers, with ‘Jesus Christ 2005 God Bless America’, but Healy has now shared the new lockdown playlist called ‘At About 6-7’.

Healy shared the playlist via Instagram saying: “Here is a playlist for you,” wrote the frontman suggesting that it will be a constantly changing list and that he wants to “keep sharing lots of music.”

With 20 tracks it’s a cracking playlist filled with not only legends like Alan Vega’s Suicide, The Sugarcubes and Radiohead but also mercurial artists Frank Ocean, Jonathan Richman, Earth Wind and Fire, as well as Four Tet.

Listen to Matty Healy’s lockdown playlist below: